OTO Chapter 47

[Crossing Evil]

It’s been about a week after the day we met Yoiyami-san.

My injury was almost completely healed, and the training resumed from yesterday.

Ability measurement will be conducted at school today.

The SDF’s strengthened patrol week is still ongoing, but there is no movement from Nursery Rhyme. That’s why it seems that there’s a talk that they would send as many staff as possible to do ability measurement of each school.

It’s the information that I heard from Boss.

If the school tournament is postponed, it will also affect the winter break, which is shortly afterwards.

The period from the ability measurement to the school tournament is imminent, so the atmosphere of the surrounding students was quite tense. There are also many students who are dissatisfied.

However, it didn’t concern me as I didn’t participate in the school tournament.

As a person without ability, I can of course decline the ability measurement.

So, at the moment, I as well as other people without ability was gathered and told to do self study assignments in a classroom.

Well, there’s no serious guy who really does self studying, but most people are talking to their surroundings.

I’m one of them, and I was having a friendly chat with Tsurugi and Ohashi.

It seems that it’s the first time that Roll took an ability measurement. I wanted to see how the test like, because I wanted to use it as a reference for my ability measurement next year.

Though there’s a chance that Roll’s hidden ability to be found out, will it be okay?

“Haaー, it’s over.”

Suddenly, Rin who was seriously doing the self study assignments, looked up and said that.

She hand over a few prints to Tsurugi.

“Oh, thank you. After copying this, let’s go to play.”

Tsurugi then shares the prints to me and Ohashi.

Those who finished this self study assignments can go back home.

Rin, who lost the rock-paper-scissors, was doing the assignments. It was always me who lost, but I managed to win today.

Now, all we have to do is copy this and return.

I’ve told Roll that after finishing the self study, I will go to play with Tsurugi and the others.

Because Roll will take a long time anyway, I don’t have to report things like that, but just in case. Wherever and with whom, this report must not be neglected. It seems that it is important for partners to know each other’s location information.

“Rin, your handwriting is messy.”

“I did it in a hurry, so it can’t be helped. If you don’t like it, then don’t look.”

“I’m sorry.”

I tried to interact with Tsurugi and the others with the same sense of distance as before. Because it’s also bad if I suddenly try to keep subtle distance.

Personally, I wanted to get along as usual.

When my position changes, then I can’t help it, but right now I’m “Kamiya Kazato”.

Roll also understand that.

After a while, I finished copying the assignments, and it seems that Ohashi and Tsurugi also finished copying at the same time, then I started to put my writing tools inside my bag.

“Then I’ll submit it for everyone. Wait for me at the school gate, okay?”

Tsurugi said so, then we handed over our self study assignments to him.

After saying goodbye to Tsurugi, we head towards the school gate.

“Kazato, how are you and Roll?”

On the way to the school gate, Rin asked such question.

So it started, while thinking that, I answer.

“Nothing in particular, it’s the usual.”

“That answer come out. What do you think, Hitomi?”

“Kamiya-kun has changed somewhat since he started dating Roll-chan.”

Changed? In what meaning?

“How?”

I moved my eyes to Ohashi and asked back.

“Hmm. First of all, you started to workout, right? You seem to have become a lot more muscular than before.”

“Oh, that’s because Roll told me to workout.”

“Eeh, so you really do workout.”

Or rather, did I really changed that much? I think that my muscles are pretty developed, but I don’t think you can see them through my clothes.

“And your grades improved as well.”

“That’s because we’re already in 2nd year. It’s inevitable.”

“You also taught me, right?”

“……well.”

“The effect of Roll is big, right?”

Rin shrugged her shoulder and said that.

“I admit that.”

“So, how far have you progressed with Roll?”

“I can’t answer that……”

“Tell us!”

“I also want to know!”

As we were having that talk, Tsurugi caught up from behind.

“What are you talking about?”

“We’re talking about where to go to play.”

“N? It’s the department store, right? Shopping for Rin and Hitomi. We are luggage holders.”

“You do that alone.”

ーーー

If you take a bus from the bus stop in front of the school, it will take about 15 minutes to arrived at the large department store in the center of the city.

The department store has become a regular place for the students from our school to drop by after school, we also often came there to play. I’ve also came here with Roll before.

The time was before noon and we were hungry, so we decided to have a lunch first after arriving at the department store.

Each of us bought our favorite food, then we sit around the food court table.

Usually, this food court is full of students after school, but they’re currently measuring their abilities, so we were the only ones in uniform.

“Kazato, what do you want to be in the future?”

Tsurugi gave such topic to me.

“I think I will study and go to college.”

“Do you want to be a civil servant? Is that why you want to go to college?”

“Yeah. Well, if you don’t have an ability, your options will be narrowed as well.”

When I said that, the faces of Tsurugi and the others become complicated.

Maybe they are worried about me.

But there’s no need to worry. Unless Anonymous is crushed by the SDF, I can continue to live there.

Ohashi and Rin might also lied about their inability.

I wonder if deep down they are feeling pity for my inability.

If so, they might be happy to know that I have manifested my ability.

It would be convenient if it were like that. I hope so in my heart.

I know their secrets, but they don’t know my secrets.

I have no choice but to hide it, and there must be a reason why they can’t talk about it as well.

Therefore, because I have the upper hand, now I feel like I’m fooling them for some reason.

“What will you do in the future, Tsurugi?”

I suppose he will continue to work in the Self Defense Force.

In the future, he may become famous as an ally of justice. Even now he’s already a lieutenant general, but the SDF seems to hide the existence of Tsurugi, so few people know him.

“I, that’s right……, I wonder if I can be a traveler. I want to freely travel around various cities.”

“Because you’re a handsome guy, I think it’s possible for you to enter the entertainment world.”

When I said so, the two girls refute me.

“What are you talking about? If he does that, there will be more obstructive women gathering around Tsurugi.”

“I want you to stop that~.”

After finishing the meal while chatting. Rin and Ohashi brought us to the floor that specially for men’s fashion shop.

In the course of the talk, we decided to look over men’s clothes first.

However that is only a front, you guys only wanted to make Tsurugi as a dress up doll, right.

I can see through their real feelings, but as usual, I just go along with them.

Ohashi and Rin walked at the front, and were carefully selecting which shop to enter.

I and Tsurugi were chatting while following them from behind.

At that time, I suddenly felt a familiar feeling from a tall man who passed by.

I stop and look back.

However, I can’t tell his appearance from behind. But he looked like the man from Nursery Rhyme.

There’s no way……, He shouldn’t be. But if I’m not wrong, he’s the man called Hal……

Why is he in a place like this?

“What happened?”

Tsurugi asked me when he sees that I had stopped.

“Sorry, can I go to the toilet?”

“Oh, I see. I’ll email you which shop we enter.”

“Please.”

I walked away from Tsurugi and the others and chased that tall man.

Prev ToC Next


Want more? Check out my patreon!

4 thoughts on “OTO Chapter 47

Leave a comment