OTO Chapter 60

[The Moon’s Judgment]

“Tsuki Hanare…-san? Why are you here…?”

“Just stand up now.”

I was grabbed by the neck, and I was made to stand half forcibly.

And while confused, I was dragged away.

“Turn off your ability. Don’t hear his sound now.”

“Why…”

When I asked why, my abilitiy was already became unusable.

Skill Lock. This is one of Tsuki Hanare-san’s techniques.

Tsukuri Hanare-san’s ability is to lock and unlock everything.

Tsuki Hanare-san recklessly crossed the street while pulling me by my collar.

“Turn right at the next corner. Walk faster.”

He said, I managed to rouse my injured body somehow.

I wonder if General Midou is coming from behind, but I don’t turn around.

I was scared and can’t turn around.

The faces of Hakunetsu-san and Kuroinu-san are floating in my mind and tears are about to come out.

They protected me and died.

If asked if I was angry at General Midou, then the answer is yes.

However, more than that, I feel fear.

Fear that I may die.

So I can’t be emotional and face General Midou.

I was ashamed of myself.

Turning right at the corner, Tsuki Hanare-san opened the door there and bring me inside.

I was thrown out on a sofa covered with dust.

My torned body felt severe pain, and my blood adhered to the sofa.

My consciousness is also a little blurry. I don’t have enough blood.

“This place is…? Is it a safe place?”

“It’s not. You are bleeding a lot, so I just search for an abandoned building.”

Tsuki Hanare-san throw off the upper coat he wore and reached for the suitcase in the room that he was not proud of.

Long-sleeved clothes, red women’s coat and white pants came out of it.

And a wig.

Tsuki Hanare-san approached me and cut the tuxedo I wore with a knife.

My clothes are removed, and the wounds that inflicted by General Midou are exposed.

Watching it, Tsuki Hanare-san patted me lightly.

“I’ll lock the wound temporarily. It’ll hurts y’know.”

Severe pain struck throughout my body.

“Gu, aaaa…!”

I let out a small scream.

When I looked at my arm, the deep cut wound slowly closed.

“With this, the blood has stopped.”

Tsuki Hanare-san’s ability, can also do things like this huh…

Eventually, the pain subsided a bit, and Tsuki Hanare-san says.

“Wipe the blood and change into this. Also, take off your shoes.”

He handed over the women’s clothes he took out of the suitcase earlier. Together with a towel.

Disguise, huh.

Certainly, the mask that I’ve been wearing has lost its purpose, and wearing this tattered tuxedo would only make it easier for General Midou to find me.

As I was told, I changed into that.

After changing clothes, Tsuki Hanare-san put a wig on me and applied red lipstick on my lips.

The foundation was also applied, and I was left as it is.

“Okay, not bad.”

When my crossdress completed, Tsuki Hanare-san-san lifted me up.

I, who was carried in a princess carry, was about to resist for a moment, then give up after thinking about the circumstance.

“Put your hand around my neck.”

I also do this as I was told.

He is trying to save me. There is no reason to disobey.

Tsuki Hanare-san left the abandoned house through the front entrance instead of the back entrance that we entered before, while holding me.

Once again, the glittering scenery of the red light district comes into my eyes.

The perspective is different. I’m being held by Tsuki Hanare-san.

“I think you’ve known it, but this city is already besieged.

Doltorcia died and the city gathering started. Don’t make eye contact with anyone. Or you can just close your eyes.”

“…I understand.”

Tsuki Hanare-san starts to walk. Before I knew it my ability has returned, but I already lost General Midou position.

“How…are we going to escape from here?”

“We’ll leave the city somehow and joined with Shimichi-san. Shimichi-san will arrive about 30 minutes later.”

Shimichi-san is coming here, huh.

If we join up with her, we can escape…

Tsuki Hanare-san walked openly while holding me in the middle of the red light district.

I was told not to make eye contact with anyone, but as expected, I was still curious about the street we pass through.

I can see the appearance of the Self-Defense Force who were glancing here and there. Looks like they’re looking for me.

After passing the red light district, the bright atmosphere disappeared and it became a normal townscape.

However, at that time, I saw the figure of General Midou at the end of the road.

He is looking this way.

My eyes opened wide unintentionally. Then Tsuki Hanare-san clicks his tongue and turned to the alley.

Naturally, I hear the sound. General Midou was coming this way.

Did he notice…? How?

“Hold it for a moment.”

Sometime after going into the alley, Tsuki Hanare-san said so and made me stand on the ground.

Then, he put his lips on top of mine with all his strength.

“Nn…!?”

Of course I resist it.

However, Tsuki Hanare-san silenced me who resisted with his eyes.

“…”

The sounds of military boots are approaching.

General Midou stopped at the end of the alley we entered. Streetlights illuminate him.

He shouldn’t be able to see our appearance here from there.

Tsuki Hanare-san stirred, then he separated his face away from me.

Then he stared at General Midou.

I thoughtーwhat are you doingー, but this is also acting huh. When someone being seen kissing in a place like this, they usually glare back at the one who was seeing.

Then, General Midou go past the alley.

Waiting for General Midou to leave completely, I breathed out.

Tsuki Hanare-san carry me, who was about to sink down to the floor, in a princess carry again.

“Track his sound from now.”

“…I understand.”

I followed the sound of General Midou. If we know his position with this, we will not be found and we can avoid encounter with him.

I don’t know why my ability was turned off before, but this is a relief for the time being.

It’s great to be able to listening to the sound.

Tsuki Hanare-san goes straight behind the alley.

“Is it okay if I’m the only one saved…”

While being held by Tsuki Hanare-san, I suddenly said something like that. I didn’t mean it as a conversation.

However, it came out of mouth.

I want to be saved. That feeling is strong.

However besides that, I also feel that it’s wrong.

Suddenly I was thrown to the ground.

“Wha…!”

I fell on my back and barely be able to roll, but it still hurts.

Tsuki Hanare-san kicks me on my belly.

“Guu!”

“‘Is it okay if you’re the only one saved?’

There’s no way that’s okay, right! Only you were left to be saved now!

Even though they can just abandon you…!”

Tsuki Hanare-san’s voice was shaking.

I looked up at Tsuki Hanare-san from the ground.

Tsuki Hanare-san was crying.

“They are annoying, but they were good people… Hakunetsu-san, Kuroinu-san…”

Tsuki Hanare-san picked me, who was lying down on the ground, up again and started walking.

“Is this the first time your friends die…?”

“…Yes.”

“…This is a daily occurrence in this world. More people die in the branch.

Only those who can be cruel will survive.”

“…”

“You are the type that survives.

Type that accepts the feelings of others and survive alone…”

I can’t refute. I thought that might be the case, too.

“‘Is it okay if I’m the only one saved?’, insincere words just makes me disgusted.”

I can only keep silent.

I said improper things. In regard to Hakunetsu-san and co.

We reached the vicinity of the gate through the back alley.

“If we pass through this point, we’ll reach the gate. From here, walk by yourself.”

“Yes.”

I walked for a while and came to the place where I could see the gate.

The gate management in this town is loose.

The Self-Defense Forces weren’t deployed here after all, people could just pass through.

However, the surrounding was different now.

Several SDF patrol cars are parked near the gate.

The number of enemies is more than ten.

Tsukuri Hanare-san was observing it from behind the alley.

The gate closest to the red light district was chosen because it’s short on hands so it’s defense is thin.

After checking the gate, Tsukuri Hanare-san and I turned back again.

“If it’s just those, it’ll be easy to break through.”

Saying that, Tsuki Hanare-san unlocked the car that was parked on the street with his ability, and easily got into it.

“Get in next to me.”

I nodded and get in the passenger seat.

The engine key was turned by Tsukuri Hanare-san’s ability and the engine started.

The car started and headed for the gate.

As we proceeded to the area around the gate, people from the Self Defense Force gathered around the car.

I looked down and hung the hair of the wig so they couldn’t see my face.

“Can’t we pass here?”

Opening the car window and showing his face, Tsuki Hanare-san asked.

Pretending to be an ordinary person.

“I’m sorry, but you can’t.”

“Then, die.”

“Ha…?”

Tsukuri Hanare-san moved the car back at once and accelerated right away.

My body shakes greatly due to the recoil.

The car ran over several people of the Self-Defense Force, pushed away the patrol car, and broke through the gate.

“OK.”

The patrol car’s siren rang and they followed us from behind.

I opened the car door and fired a Soundshoot through the gap.

Due to the shockwave, the three police cars that were chasing us toppled sideways.

At the same time, the sound of General Midou moved.

These guys reported us through the radio.

“Tsuki Hanare-san…! That guy moved!”

“Don’t be flustered. We’re about to arrive at the gathering spot.”

Tsuki Hanare-san further increased the speed.

However, the speed of the approaching guy is much faster than that.

When I opened the car window and turned around, I saw him in the sky above.

“Dangerous…!”

*pashun* I heard the sound of the car’s tire bursting.

The vacuum wave of General Midou.

The car wobbled, but still proceeded forward.

However, the speed has dropped significantly.

“Tsk…!”

A stream of sweat flows on Tsuki Hanare-san’s cheek.

General Midou who was approaching suddenly came down and stood in front of the car. Then, he stopped the car’s advance with strong wind, and slowly approached the car.

It’s the end.

The moment I thought so, the sound of General Midou moved far behind.

“…!”

“This is……!”

Then from beside me…

“Sorry for the wait Shion-kun, Tsuki Hanare.”

Shimichi-san was there.

“”Shimichi-san…!””

I and Tsukuri-san said at the same time.

“There’s no time to chat. He will come again. Get out of the car.”

When I got off the car as I was told, I noticed General Midou approaching again at a tremendous speed.

Seemingly able to sense the killing intent, Shimichi-san pulled my hand and I took one step forward.

Then, the scenery changed in an instant.

“…!”

The sound of General Midou is moving further away, and he lost sight of us.

Shimichi-san’s ability…, “(Disdancer)”

Ability to temporarily put the concept of distance under control.

And with that, enlarging the distance of one step.

“With this, he has been thrown off.”

Shimichi-san said.

We lost him… Finally.

“Well done, Tsuki Hanare.”

Shimichi-san said, and Tsuki Hanare-san happily bowed his head.

“I am honored to receive your compliment.”

“Shion-kun too, has done his best.”

“…”

No, I did nothing.

I just ran away.

Moreover, it’s not with my own power.

I am…nothing.

“It’s also an experience y’know. You don’t need to mind it. You were just unlucky this time.”

“Shimichi-san, you don’t need to console this guy y’know. This guy…”

“Shut up.”

“…”

“Tsuki Hanare, different people have different things they’re good at. You are so too, right?”

“…Yes, I’m sorry.”

Shimichi-san took the wig I was wearing and looked at my face seriously.

“Fufu, what a terrible face.”

Saying that, Shimichi-san hugs me.

“… Use all the steps as a stepping stone and overcome them. There will be many things like this in the future.”

Shimichi-san only said so, then left me.

Even after Shimichi-san left, I stood still for a while.

My wounds hurts.

Prev ToC Next


Want more? Check out my patreon for 4 more chapters!

4 thoughts on “OTO Chapter 60

Leave a comment