SLO Chapter 25

Shout out to Jason Dionne for becoming a patron!


[Dinner Is Best Accompanied With Dessert]

Dan, the protagonist, was too weak to give me, or rather Bal a good fight. I gained nothing from the tutorial battle with him—if anything, it must have made the heroines hate my guts. It was nothing but trouble.

The game’s plot line might have been at work, but please, leave me out of it.

But I supposed that was just a pipe dream. Considering what Lyncean had said, this wouldn’t be the last time Dan challenge me. Haa~

In the original storyline, once every six months Luc would challenge Dan, who won the tutorial battle.

Luc was fated to lose the tutorial battle.

However, in this world, I was able to overturn the result of that fated battle.

It proved that all my efforts hadn’t been in vain.

“Still, is a peaceful school life too much to ask for?”

The distant moonlit school building oozed out an ominous air as if waiting for all the upcoming troubles.

“What are you doing here all by your lonesome?”

As I enjoyed the night breeze on the terrace, a voice interrupted my train of thought.

“Just resting. Your cooking has gotten better, so I ended up overeating.”

“Why, thank you, heehee. I gave 110% since I knew you would be coming.”

It was Karin, my fiancée, sporting a pair of glasses.

In the hall ongoing was a welcome party for new students that entered the dorm known as Black Nobles Dormitory, which was exclusive for members of the Prime Minister’s faction.

It gave the new students and their seniors the opportunity to familiarize themselves with each other.

My sister was the host, so I had no choice but to show up.

“No one can beat your cooking, really. It made my day.”

“Heehee. If you keep on praising me, I may get carried away, you know?”

“Well, you have the right to. You’re great at cooking, you’re running popular restaurants, and you’re developing diet food. Which one of these feats isn’t amazing? Other girls can only ever dream of achieving even one of them.”

I playfully complimented her.

“Oh, you. I am not that amazing. I could only reach this point thanks to you.”

“I wouldn’t have helped you if you hadn’t said you wanted to be beautiful, silly.

“Even then, I simply lent you some of my knowledge.

“You were the one who used that knowledge and made businesses out of it. You and the Caribbean House.”

Indeed, that day… I taught Karin how to be beautiful 101.

I also gave her dietary advice.

I taught her a little about nutritional balance, and she went and developed all sorts of healthy and delicious diet food, which was a must for a diet to be sustainable.

With her success, she then opened women-only restaurants and even members-only restaurants.

Of course, Count Caribbean didn’t miss this. He came up with many ways to commercialize Karin’s culinary talents.

He started opening restaurants that provided ‘healthy and delicious food’, which was never seen before in the restaurant industry, where super sweet dishes and ones with strong flavors that went well with wine dominated.

He won the hearts of the ladies of both common birth and noble birth in the royal capital.

Seriously, women would stop at nothing for beauty. It was the same in my previous life.

Count Caribbean didn’t stop there.

Using Karin, who succeeded in dieting, as an advertising model, he started beauty salons that taught diet planning and exercise methods.

I tipped my hat to him. His business acumen was second to none.

“That doesn’t change the fact that everything was thanks to you and I would like you to get your due credit.”

“You know I don’t care about something like that. All I want is for Caribbean House to get richer so I can mooch off you. I told you that, didn’t I?”

“Heehee, you may be the only nobleman who would say such a thing. Are you serious about that?”

“Dead serious.”

Over the three years we spent together, we talked about so many things.

How I had been neglected by my family.

How Syrup was my only ally and family.

How I aimed for a sloth life.

And how I was in love with her cooking.

“My cooking only?”

Now that I had grown taller than her, my cute fiancée had to look up to make eye contact with me.

She looked so adorable. But there was just one problem. As I looked down at her, my eyes couldn’t help but be drawn to her chest, which had grown to be quite a menace. Even if I was slothful, it didn’t mean I had no sexual desire.

“Well, not anymore. Now, I love you and everything about you.” I wrapped my hand around the waist of Karin, who had grown to be such a charming young lady.

“Luc, your hand. The others may see.”

“Then let them see. Can I stay in your room tonight?”

“We can’t, and you know that. We haven’t gotten married yet.”

She chided me as the older one.

In that case, I got on my knee in front of her.

“Even if my family goes bankrupt, even if your family goes bankrupt, I’ll still treasure you. You are more important to me than anything else.

“I can’t no longer live without you.

“So, please, let me stay by your side.”

“Haa… There’s no woman in this world who can say no when you insist that way. You bad man.”

With that, Karin jumped into my chest.

I manifested Bal and then, while hugging each other, we enjoyed a night magic cushion ride.

It wasn’t a magic carpet, but the cushion was better in that it was comfy.

“It’s been a while since we last rode Bal to fly through the night sky like this.”

“Mhm. We can be completely free in the sky.”

“Heehee, I hope you don’t do it with another woman. I’ll get jealous. Of course, Syrup is an exception.”

“Hmm, as long as it’s not a life-threatening situation, I promise I won’t ride Bal with anyone other than you and Syrup.”

The two of us enjoyed the night view for a while before disappearing into Karin’s room.

Prev | ToC | Next


Want more? Please consider supporting me on Patreon! Then you can read up to 10 advanced chapters!

8 thoughts on “SLO Chapter 25

  1. Nice to see another protagonist who actually acts like a human and indulges in carnal activities with his women! Sick of these eunich protagonists who collect thirsty hot women and do f*ck all with them.

    It takes no effort to fix, just like this author did add a line about him taking them to bed and then a followup the next morning. Gives the novel a little bit of extra realism.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Agreed it’s even more painful in yuri stories where there’s almost no consequences, like pregnancy for sex.

      Like

Leave a comment