SLO Chapter 33

[Heroines Conversation 2]

(Rivera Glico Side)

I felt forlorn.

Why couldn’t I be on the same team as Lord Luc?

I had tried to protest, but…

“As I have told you before, that is not possible, Miss Glico. The team assignments have been decided based on your grades.

“If you would like to be on the same team as him so much, you are free to form one of your own to challenge the dungeon on weekends.

“However for this extracurricular lesson, I’d have to ask you to stay with your assigned team.”

…It was in vain.

And to make it worse, my team members.

First, there was Dan, Lady Lyncean’s personal knight. He had challenged Lord Luc to a duel.

He didn’t have any manners, had overestimated his abilities, and had been hostile to Lord Luc. The nerve.

I couldn’t see myself getting along with him nor would I ever want to.

Further, his face was rugged, which I hated.

Next was Princess Elina Cildy Borg Alecidus.

Despite being a princess, I saw her make eyes at Lord Luc, which made her my enemy.

She was taller than me, had an amazing figure, and on top of all that, her breasts were massive.

The thing I hated the most about her was her attribute magic [Ice]. It was ranked higher than mine.

As if my [Water] was inferior to some [Ice].

I might be inferior when it came to combat, but I would never lose to any girls in magic.

Lastly… Akali Mido.

She was somewhat a mystery, and I couldn’t even begin to fathom her thoughts.

She was a commoner, but her family owned the Great Store Mido.

Her attribute magic was [Gold], which was certified as a rare magic.

I would love to learn about her magic, but because of her… exotic hairdo, her… quirky way to wear her uniform, and her… bombastic breasts, I’d been finding it truly difficult to ask her.

“Well then, let us start the meeting.

“I am assuming we have known each other’s names, so I think we don’t need to introduce ourselves, but as we will be acting as a team in this extracurricular lesson, I hope we can get along.

“Please feel free to call me Elina.”

No, no, no, no, there was no way we could call a princess just by her name.

“Alright, then you can call me Dan! Here’s hoping we can get along too, Elina!”

You idioooot!!! Weren’t you supposed to be a knight?! She was a princess. Watch your manners!!!

At least call her Miss Elina, for goodness’ sake!

“Well, since you insist, I wouldn’t object, Miss Elina. You can call me Akali, please.”

Good job! Miss Akali. I see you had common sense, contrary to what your looks would suggest.

“S-so do I. M-Miss Elina, p-please call me Rivera.”

“Very well. Team members will be swapped upon losing a Ranked Match, but since the professors have judged that we will make a well-balanced team, I hope we may stay together through this extracurricular lesson. Let us do our best to show what we are capable of. –I think greetings are enough for today, so let us end the meeting here and continue another day.”

With that, Princess Elina ended the meeting.

I quickly got up from my seat and decided to head to Lord Luc’s meeting room.

But coincidentally, Dan, Lady Lyncean’s personal knight, stood up right at the same time.

I didn’t want to leave with him, so I sat down again.

“Okay, see you guys around,” Dan said.

“Yes, until next time,” Princess Elina replied.

After watching Dan leave the meeting room, I stood up.

“Oh right. Since the only boy already left, I’d say this… I’m gunning for Lord Luc,” Miss Akali declared out of nowhere.

Huh?! W-what was this girl talking about?!

“My, you as well?”

What did you mean by ‘as well’, Princess!!!

“Ah, you don’t need to say anything, Rivera. Everyone can tell that you are very fond of him.”

“Right~. Miss Rivera is the type to wear her heart on her sleeves. Surprising, considering she has a cool beauty vibe.”

At their teasing, I released a deep sigh and regained my calm. “Haa~, are you unaware of the fact that Lord Luc already has a fiancée?”

I couldn’t win against them on my own, so I brought up Lady Karin.

“But of course. Still, I’m okay just being his mistress.

“I’ve been head over heels for him since we first met. I mean, how can I not? He’s just so hot~. But he’s got a cute side too. You wouldn’t believe just how excited he was when he found the Magical Hairdryer, he looked like a kid who just found a new toy. I can’t forget that moment to this day.

“Lady Karin, his fiancée, is no less amazing. She manages a great number of successful restaurants and has developed all sorts of diet foods. She’s a genius.

“I’m doing my hardest to be a great merchant so that one day when Lord Luc takes me as his mistress, I’ll be able to support the two of them on the financial side of things.”

Akali’s idea was in the correct direction, I believed.

Lord Luc hated troublesome things.

Lady Karin took care of those things for him with her power.

With her wealth, Akali would indeed be a great addition to their future household.

I couldn’t let myself lose to her.

I would develop magic and magic tools to make life more comfortable for Lord Luc.

“My, how admirable. I’m afraid my feelings for him haven’t developed that deep yet, however.

“I don’t think I have ever met a more attractive man than him after watching the duel the other day.

“Of course, being a royalty, my marriage is not something I can decide on arbitrarily, but I indeed am quite interested in him.”

As a member of the royal family, the princess could enter the center of the kingdom’s power.

She could be a tremendous help to Lord Luc in political matters.

These girls… I mustn’t underestimate them.

“Fine then. I’ll acknowledge you as my rivals.

“The right to choose is in Lord Luc’s hand, but I will say that I will do my everything so as not to lose to the two of you.”

“Oh~, someone’s fired up. So, this makes us romantic rivals, yeah? I won’t lose, either!”

“Rivalry is another form of friendship, yes? I never had any friends other than Lyncean, so I must admit it makes me a little happy.”

Why was I getting tired of dealing with these two?

“Please don’t get ahead of yourselves. I’m Lord Luc’s attendant. I’m one step ahead of you.” Leaving those words behind, I exited the room.

When I went to the meeting room where Lord Luc was, I found Dan standing in the hallway.

“Hey, what’s he like usually?”

When I stood waiting in front of the room, Dan spoke to me.

It made me irritated somehow.

“Were you perhaps saying something?”

“I’m asking what Deskustos is like outside class, yeah.”

“And why would I tell you? You’ve made it clear you are hostile to him. I have nothing to say to you, so please leave me alone.”

Did he not understand my words?

Dan looked like he was about to say something when Lord Luc came out of the meeting room.

“Lord Luc♪ I’ve been waiting for you!”

The moment I saw Lord Luc, something filled my chest.

It was perhaps the feeling of happiness.

“Weren’t you talking with Dan?”

“Don’t worry, it’s nothing important. Now, let’s go, shall we?”

Recalling the threat of my rivals, Akali and Elina, I boldly grabbed his hand, then we made our way to the dormitory.

Lord Luc didn’t shake off my hand, so I was able to return to the dormitory while holding hands with him.

Unfortunately, I was overcome with embarrassment halfway through. My face grew hot and I couldn’t say a word to him or look at him in the face for the rest of the journey.

Prev | ToC | Next


Want more? Please consider supporting me on Patreon! Then you can read up to 10 advanced chapters!

5 thoughts on “SLO Chapter 33

Leave a comment