OTO Chapter 66

[The Thousand’s Judgment]

The situation has unfolded.

The Self Defense Force who appeared at the four points began to move swiftly.

First of all, because of the situation Byakurei-san was in, the hostages were easily retaken.

“B and D unit, secure the hostages and teleport! Evacuate the isolated hostage as well!

A and C are to eliminate the enemies! Attack them all, all hands are to support me!”

The voice of Midou Ryuusui echoes sharply in the theater.

The Self Defense Force were immediately responding to the unexpected appearance of Nursery Rhyme.

“Byakurei, withdraw as planned. There is no change in the strategy.

Kemuri, kill the target before they managed to teleport. Shion, keep relaying the situation without participating in the teleport,” said Boss.

When I shift my eyes, Byakurei-san was already shaking Sen off and was moving.

Kemuri-san seems to have slip in among the hostages, but I don’t know which one he is.

Moreover, an unreasonable order was given only to me.

In this situation, my position is very insecure.

For the time being, I was also in position of a hostage, but with the appearance of Nursery Rhyme, the plan went haywire.

No, perhaps that’s why Boss issued such an order.

“B and D unit! Teleporting!”

Someone from the Self Defense Force called out.

And the hostages that Byakurei-san had gathered was teleported out.

Byakurei-san was heading for door 4 in the opposite direction to the position of Midou Ryuusui.

And, Sen and the blonde chased after him, furthermore, Midou Ryuusui was pursuing behind them.

It took less than a few seconds for him to arrive behind them.

However, Midou Ryuusui stopped in the middle of the theater.

Nursery Rhyme also stopped moving.

Room Impair, Byakurei-san’s ability. They can’t go any further.

“Hazuki! Chase him! But don’t get too close! Just chase him!”

“Roger!”

At the command of Midou Ryuusui, a woman crossed the fixed space wall.

Midou Ryuusui shift his gaze to Nursery Rhyme, and fire a wind blade.

“Wha-!”

“Dangerous!”

Using Sen as a shield, the blonde man began to escape.

At that time, he caught me in his eyes.

He runs towards me. Perhaps he judged that he can escape from Midou Ryuusui, and decides to take me as a hostage.

This is an opportunity.

“U-uwaaa!!”

I screamed, and turned around to the 3rd door and started running.

If it’s in this situation, it is safe to run away. They must think that my act was real.

“Wai-, dammit, wait!”

I heard the blonde’s voice from behind.

When I opened the door vigorously, I jumped down the stairs in front of me, silenced the sounds and left the Public Meeting Hall.

Then immediately follow the sound of Byakurei-san.

Byakurei-san has pick up the planned route.

In the back, the blonde and Sen seems to have started fighting against the Self Defense Force. They can’t chase me.

I can hear sounds accurately in a radius of about 1km. I have to put Byakurei-san and co in this range, so I need to move to the right point.

In addition to me, there was one sound that was following Byakurei-san.

It was the person called Hazuki, the teleportation ability user. She doesn’t get too close to Byakurei-san and keeps a proper distance to pursue him.

It doesn’t matter if a teleportation ability user was fixed in space, they can just teleport ahead.

I naturally followed Byakurei-san from behind.

The battle in the back sounds intense. It seems that the Nursery Rhyme was holding out well against the Self Defense Force.

Suddenly, there was an explosion sound behind me.

Looking back, there is a fire coming up from the Public Meeting Hall.

…No, that’s not fire.

That is a pair of wings that was clad in deep red burning flames.

Right above the Public Meeting Hall is a Phoenix.

That’s most likely, Sen.

Since she is a strengthening type, she can also transform, huh.

While revolving, Sen ascend to the sky, stopped there, and adjust her direction to my way.
Then, she glides this way while scattering sparks from her burning wings.

“Wha-…!”

Why am I being targeted? I thought so for a moment, but her target wasn’t me.

Yes, her target was not me, but Byakurei-san, who is on my straight line.

“Shion, shoot her from below. She will be a trouble. The one who is close to that place is, Chiyaku. Go to Shion’s support. Shion, I’ll count on you to delay her for a while.”

I heard such a voice from Boss.

Apparently, the phoenix is visible from Boss’ position.

“I understand.” I replied reflexively.

Is it possible to destroy that with Soundshoot?

…I have no choice but to do it because I have answered.

“Shion, where is Midou Ryuusui?”

“He’s still in the Public Meeting Hall. Maybe he’s fighting against the other Nursery Rhyme member,” I answered, looking at the flying Sen.

She is fast, but slower than Renga. In other words, it is not a speed that cannot be cope with.

The sound of the flame wings cutting through the sky is approaching.

I held my hand up to the sky and waited for Sen to pass overhead.

And when she appeared right over the sky, I fired a full-powered Soundshoot from the ground.

Roaring sound echoes in the sky.

The Soundshoot hit Sen right on the mark.

The corners of my mouth are lifted.

“Screeeeech!!”

Sen cries while crashing into the factory ahead.

I ran to the direction where Sen fell.

I climb over the fence of the factory and go inside.

There is no sign of people around.

Today, all the factories around here are closed.

It seems that Boss arranged so to reduce the damage.

Fire was rising from the place where Sen fell.

When I went there, Sen, who was completely naked, appeared from the rubble.

Her expression is full of anger, and even now, she seems about to plunge to me.

“Bastard… you are from before. I see. You’re Anonymous too.

What is your name?”

“Shion.”

“Shion… Shion?”

“…Ahh.”

“…I see~. So, you are Shion, huh~. The one who killed Hal…”

Sen’s killing intent-mixed anger increased.

“…”

Is it better not to say my name…?

No, I’m not scared.

In this place, I can use my abilities without hesitation.

I have enough chance of winning…

What am I thinking? It’s impossible. The other person is immortal. There is no chance of winning.

I mean, I just have to stop until her until Chiyaku-san arrives, right?

If I just need to stop her, I don’t have to fight.

That said, it is a good idea to ask some questions to buy some time.

Aside from whether Sen would have a decent conversation with me, Hal’s killer.

I thought so and opened my mouth.

“What is your purpose? Why did you disturb us?” I swallowed my saliva.

“Purpose, huh~… We don’t have any particular purpose. If I have to say one, then to avenge Hal. And, because it’s fun,” said Sen, as she stepped forward.

I suppress the feeling that want to step back and ask more questions.

“…Did you guys know that we would attack the Public Meeting Hall?”

“You want to know?”

It’s impossible that the information leaks today or yesterday.

Is there a spy in the organization?

Or does the enemy have an ability user who are good at collecting information?

“Ahh.”

I nodded, and Sen said.

“I’ll let you know if you can beat me!”

As expected, conversation is impossible, huh.

Flames blows out from her whole body, and she transforms into a phoenix.

A burning myth class giant rushed towards me.

I can already feel the coming heat.

I fire a full-powered Soundshoot.

The phoenix was pushed back with one Soundshoot.

Without a moment’s delay, I follow up with another Soundshoot.

Despite being able to endure once, she seemed to be unable to endure the second Soundshoot, as she was blown into the depths of the rubble.

“Not baaad! Once more, Shion!” Sen’s comeback was quick.

I started running immediately.

If I keep fighting against an immortal enemy, I’d only be exhausted, and eventually I will be killed.

Just buy some time… I just need to buy some time.

Therefore, I won’t give her a chance to attack.

I thought so and approached Sen, and when I tried to fire a Soundshoot, Chiyaku-san who walked in from the opposite direction came into my eyes.

“It’s been a long time since I last fought.”

“Chiyaku-san!”

While her white coat fluttering, she stood on the opposite side of me, sandwiching Sen between us.

Both of her hands are in her pocket. She looks down at Sen, who was buried in the rubbles.

“Who are you?” said Sen.

“You don’t need to know.”

I was surprised at Chiyaku-san’s arrogance. Or rather, I wonder if she can fight.

Midou Ryuusui is still engaged in battle. But I don’t know when he will come over here.

He’s still in battle means that the blonde was also an amazing ability user, huh.

“Since you said that, you should be able to entertain me, riiight?” said Sen, crawling up from the rubble.

“Be careful, Chiyaku-san! She’s immortal!”

“Ahh.”

At Chiyaku-san’s half-hearted reply, I get a little bit nervous.

Immortal… I wonder what kind of strategy Chiyaku-san will use against such an opponent.

When I thought so, Chiyaku-san had already appeared behind Sen.

“…!”

Sen responds quickly, but cannot make it in time.

She received Chiyaku-san’s all out strike on the back of her head, and fell on the place.

Chiyaku-san, so strong…!

“Guu…!”

Chiyaku-san grabbed the hair of Sen, who was lying on the ground, and lifted her up, then she pierced Sen’s eyes with something like a pick that she took out from who knows where.

“AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!! IT HUUUUUUUUUUURTS!!”

Sen holds her eyes and screams. Letting go of Sen’s hair, Chiyaku-san says.

“If she’s immortal, then you don’t have go out of your way to kill her.

Shion-kun, give me that iron pipe over there.”

Chiyaku-san asked me, so I picked up the iron pipe and handed it to her.

Chiyaku-san took the iron pipe, and hit Sen’s head with it repeatedly.

Before long, Sen lost her consciousness due the beating.

“Amazing…”

“Seems like, although she’s immortal, she still receives damage after all.”

…I thought there’s no way to do it though.

Even so, could Chiyaku-san can fight, huh. Moreover, she was very strong.

“Hyde, I want to bring this girl back. It seems like she can be a good material.”

I convey the Chiyaku-san’s voice to Boss.

“I don’t mind, but do that later. Shion, how’s Midou Ryuusui doing?”

“He’s still in the Public Meeting Hall… No, he just came out. He’s heading this way with great momentum.”

“That sounds like a trouble. Hide yourself.”

Being told so, Chiyaku-san and I quickly hid in the shadows.

Immediately after that, Midou Ryuusui landed near the fainted Sen.

I silenced the sounds and listened to the situation of Midou Ryuusui from behind him.

At that time, wind blew around him.

Blown by the wind, his hairs swayed.

“We were found out, huh.”

Suddenly, Chiyaku-san murmured and stood up.

“Eh”

When I made such a stupid voice, a piercing killing intent struck me.

When I turned toward him, Midou Ryuusui is coming our way.

Prev ToC Next


Damn, the lazy medic girl is savage.

Want more? Check out my patreon for 4 more chapters!

4 thoughts on “OTO Chapter 66

Leave a comment