PAW Extra 16

《Extra》16: New Lord 1

Time went back a little to when people began to gradually take steps toward recovery.

I was going around various places to check the damage and happened to stop by the oni village when Elysium’s daughter—Leuke-san came up to me and requested something of me.

“You want me to convince Yomi and the others to change their minds?”

“Yes. I know that the demons were created by my father, and I believe I have to take responsibility for them someway. The problem is, um, they are treating me as their ‘lord’, but I don’t think I’m suitable for it… I asked them to just treat me as a friend, but I failed to convince them…” Leuke-san smiled wryly.

Apparently, the demons, led by Yomi, all had sworn allegiance to her and were serving her as their new lord.

Well, they were created just to defeat us.

With that purpose gone, even if they were told to live freely, it must have been quite difficult for them.

However, it seemed Leuke-san found it uncomfortable. I had to talk to Yomi and the others.

“All right. If that’s the case, I’ll try talking to them for the time being.”

“Thank you. I know you are busy, but… I’m counting on you.”

“Ah, it’s Exa! Yahooo~!” Patty smiled and waved at me as soon as he spotted me.

As always, he still looked like a beautiful girl… but well, let’s put that aside.

Their camp was on the outskirts of the village.

“Yo, Patty. You’re energetic as always, I see. Where are the others?”

“Yup! Yomi and Ryugu went to look for other oni, while Aetia… huh? Didn’t you meet Aetia?”

“Huh?”

As I tilted my head wondering what he meant, Patty also tilted his head “Huh?” in wonder and said, “A little while ago she said, ‘Mou, I can’t take this anymore! I’m gonna go kiss darling!’ and then went out by herself…”

“Ehh…”

She what…?

Well, as a man, I should be happy, but…

“We didn’t meet… maybe we missed each other on the way.”

“That so~. Then the kiss has to wait~.

“What a shame,”Patty became dejected.

Let’s put aside the reason why he was more dejected than I was.

I decided to get into the main reason for my coming here.

“By the way, I heard from Leuke-san that you guys are now serving her?”

“Ah, yup. Yomi said we need a new lord, see.”

“…I see.”

I knew it, it was Yomi’s idea.

He was a serious kind of guy, after all.

Even after all that, he still thought of Elysium as his creator, or should I say, his lord.

That must be why he went out of his way to come to the oni village and served Elysium’s daughter, Leuke-san.

“What about you, Patty? I mean, sure, I’d appreciate it if you could help Leuke-san with reconstructing the oni village, but you are free now, you can do whatever you want.”

“Hm~m, true that~. But I can’t leave Yomi alone and things are pretty enjoyable here, too, so I don’t really mind it.”

Grin, Patty smiled happily, affecting me to smile as well “I see.”

We had clashed quite a few times, but he had protected Elma when she was kidnapped, so I had no doubt that he was a good kid at his core.

Feeling warm inside, I continued, “So do the other two think the same?”

“Hmm, I wonder? I think Ryugu just doesn’t have any particular reason to leave, but Aetia never stops complaining ‘I don’t have time to be doing this! I want to be darling’s wife!’ every day.”

“I-is that so…”

That sounded so like her, but…

I felt my head starting to ache, but for now, I got the gist of the situation.

In short, as long as I could persuade Yomi, the rest should follow.

Since Leuke-san said she wouldn’t mind it if they treated her as a friend, I’d try to persuade Yomi to treat her less as a lord and more as a friend.

It was when I nodded to myself.

“—So, it is you, Savior. You have a business with Patty?”

““!””

Yomi, the demon in question, appeared, slowly tearing through the space.

Prev | ToC | Next


5 thoughts on “PAW Extra 16

Leave a comment