SLO Chapter 8

Shout out to Ymmm116 for becoming a patron!


[I am Beautiful]

(Iris Hugaro Deskustos Side)

My name is Iris Hugaro Deskustos.

All things beautiful in this world existed solely for me.

I was beautiful and everyone loved me for my beauty.

My older brother, father, men, women—everyone loved me.

Me… Iris Hugaro Deskustos.

Haa~… even my sigh exuded beauty. When I sighed, those around me sighed along with me.

I had been troubled by two things lately…

The first was my younger brother Luc.

He was one year younger than me and as a child, he had been fat and ugly and just looking at him disgusted me.

I was only interested in beautiful things, so I had not paid any attention to him.

However, since he turned 6, he started to grow leaner and healthier and he began using face wash, face moisturizer, milky lotion, and other beauty products to become beautiful.

His pursuit of beauty impressed me.

Beauty was justice. Everyone loved me because I was beautiful.

However, was my younger brother’s beauty innate? …He was so beautiful even though he was a male.

He had become too beautiful.

He was so beautiful that I was jealous.

Despite myself, I couldn’t help but fantasize about ravishing my brother.

Fufu, how improper of me.

Oh dear, one of the ladies who came to the tea party I held had a nosebleed seeing me.

Fufu, what to do?

I was too beautiful to a fault.

If I were asked when the swirling lust inside me started blooming, I would clearly answer that it was when I first saw my transformed and beautiful younger brother. Not my somewhat jealous snake-like older brother nor my arrogant and ferocious griffon-like father.

My younger brother grew up to be oh-so-beautiful despite his laziness, and my body grew hot every time I thought about him.

Ah~ how shameful was I?

However, restraining my desires was too high a hurdle for me, being born into a ducal house.

“Um, Lady Iris. You have been sighing since a little while ago, is something troubling you? Oh, I know. How about some sweets to cheer you up? I especially prepared them for you.”

In front of me, young noble ladies gathered.

They didn’t realize that even as I was sitting with a calm facade, I was getting my underwear wet thinking of my brother. They were really lovely girls.

But one of them did get worried about me. She was Karin, a lady from a count house, one rank below mine.

How ugly… her face used to be not this bad.

Karin, the fat and ugly count’s daughter, was looking at me with a worried look on her face.

Her face was like a meat bun.

The count house Karin belonged to ran a shipping business, and she could obtain rare ingredients and learn the newest cooking methods from all around the world before anyone else.

Karin loved cooking since she was little, and she would always give me the sweets and dishes that she made.

However… she ended up becoming fat and ugly eating her own cooking… she was a disappointment as a young noble lady.

She wasn’t a bad person, per se… but I would like her to keep her fat and ugly face away from me.

“They are delicious.”

Indeed, everything Karin brought was delicious.

But the muffins she had presented before me were high in calories, they weren’t something you should eat all the time.

“I am glad you like them. I made them myself.”

She smiled gleefully, but the flesh on her cheeks swelled up and scared me.

“Karin. The sweets you brought are delicious, but I can’t handle seeing you lately.”

“Huh?”

“You know why, don’t you?”

Listening to my words, the other young ladies laughed as if they were making fun of Karin.

I didn’t hate Karin… but as someone who liked beautiful things, I couldn’t tolerate Karin’s looks.

“Uuh…”

At my words, Karin grasped her dress with tears in her eyes.

But I couldn’t help it.

I was not one to sugarcoat my words.

“I-I am sorry!!!”

Karin burst into tears and ran away.

How tiring… the other thing troubling me was that my dear friend Karin was ugly.

I didn’t hate her.

The first time I met Karin was ten years ago.

We were both around two years old and Karin was an adorable girl back then.

As she grew up, her originally round and cute face became fat and ugly, which was very disappointing to me.

I was a duke’s daughter, I couldn’t have my entourage have inferior looks.

“Well then, everyone. The sweets Karin made are really delicious, but I can’t finish them by myself. Please, have some.”

so I would like all of you to taste them.”

Although the young ladies made fun of Karin’s looks, not one of them made fun of her sweets.

They all ate the sweets with blissful looks on their faces. How I wished Karin would fix her appearance, that way she would be perfect.

Ahh~ look at me worrying about my friend, I was truly beautiful to the core.

Prev | ToC | Next


Want more? Please consider supporting me on Patreon! Then you can read up to 10 advanced chapters!

14 thoughts on “SLO Chapter 8

  1. Then in addition to the eldest son and the younger brother representing envy and sloth respectively, the father represents pride and the daughter represents lust? What an interesting family, I wonder what the mother is?

    Liked by 3 people

    1. That is a nice observation. I honestly didn’t think of that.

      For the mother, ah? If the pattern is continued, then I can only assume [Wrath] would be hers. Still, that’s only if the pattern is continued.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This family is full of caricatures, but I suppose for a world-turned-real, it does make sense to some degree.

    So far, I have no reason to openly criticize this lady yet (besides that last line showing a lack of self-awareness), but I’m guessing I will soon enough. Still, the only thing she cares about is appearances, and she seems to hold herself to her own standards. I can respect that much from her. A strict person that is also strict themselves is a fine personality to have. If only she was a bit less stubborn and fixed in her beliefs though… As she is right now, she’s so closeted in her own worldview that she’s even neglecting the concept of incest to appeal to her worldly desires.

    I don’t know how old she is, but it can’t be healthy for her to live like this. At this rate, she’d going to have panic attacks over her appearance when she grows older.

    Thank you for the chapter!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. . . . I hope MC can run away from this family. The older brother want to rape the sister, the sister want to rape the little brother, the father that impregnated other woman just let the MC do what he want without see him anymore. The older brother and the sister arrogant is very dangerous for MC that want a peace

    Like

  4. I bet the mother’s type is greed. Here’re some evidence.
    – First, what she said about woman being a greedy creature. As everyone in this house always mention their characteristic, her sentence can be one of the clues. The oldest brother said he’s lusting over his own sister, yeah that’s lust, but that does not even enough to compare with how many times he said that he is envy. The sister is also the same. She does say that she sometimes felt envious towards the mc’s beauty, but more than that, she is lusting over him even more than the envious. The father doesn’t have much dialogue, but with the description of him, we can clearly say he’s pride (Not the chad one like Escanor).
    – Second, the mc said that the house was plotting to overthrow the royalty. For someone or some organization that want to overthrow the leader, they must have a reason. It doesn’t seem like the country is broken by the royalty and need revolution, so the ducal family must have a different reason, which is power. They want power and that’s greed. With the dad being pride and doesn’t want to stand below the royalty (Maybe, cause he’s pride), the mom should be Greed, with her obsession with money, beauty, power, fame,… This couple is a hell of a combination.

    Like

  5. so… everyone in that family is broken so it’s probably balanced~?

    it’s like Playing UMvC3, since everyone is broken, it is balance~

    Like

Leave a comment