SLO Chapter 13

[Lust Begins to Go Wild]

(Iris Hugaro Deskustos Side)

I kept dreaming about what had happened that day.

Why did I have to say such words?

That small mistake caused me immense regret that still lasted even to this day.

“Sister Iris, please wait for me.”

Three years ago… she had been fat and ugly.

But over the course of the last three years, she had changed dramatically.

Her face still had some trace of her former fat self, but her now soft, lovely full lips were irresistibly attractive.

Unlike me, she had kind eyes and she exuded a soft and cute atmosphere.

Her skin, once tanned from helping her family that ran a shipping business, was now white and radiant.

A little sunscreen and moisturizer further enhanced her beautiful skin.

Cute, slim, and beautiful. Karin had grown into such a wonderful young lady. No one would dare make fun of her anymore.

“Karin. Don’t you think it’s still too early for you to be calling me ‘sister’?”

As a friend, I was happy for her. But I couldn’t forgive her for getting engaged to my brother, Luc.

If only… if only I hadn’t told her that she was ugly that day, then the two of them would never have met.

Just hearing the way she addressed me made me very annoyed. I couldn’t help but reply coldly.

This wasn’t beautiful of me.

“I-I am sorry.”

She had become brighter, but she was still as humble as before.

She immediately apologized.

Her attitude aroused my jealousy.

“Haah~ Don’t apologize… it makes me feel like I am bullying you and I don’t like it.”

That day, after running away crying at my words, Karin bumped into my brother.

And my brother proposed to Karin on the spot.

To Karin, who was still fat and ugly then.

I couldn’t believe it.

How, how could my brother so beautiful to the core? How unfair.

I used to fantasize about raping my brother one day, but he ended up choosing the ugly Karin. It was unbelievable.

But… Karin had been working hard as my brother’s fiancée.

She had shed her ugly body and slimmed down, growing into a lady who held both innocent loveliness and beauty.

I had to give her credit for it.

“Haah~ So? Is your engagement with my brother going well?”

Today I had her join me for tea a bit forcefully.

Karin was so busy lately that she couldn’t come to my usual tea parties.

Starting a few years ago, the diet food and healthy sweets she created under Luc’s instructions had been all the rage in the kingdom, and Karin’s successful transformation only spurred its popularity.

They were popular not only among the nobility but also the commoners because they were healthy and delicious and Karin had been invited to a lot of places.

Karin’s cooking had always been delicious.

But it evolved to an even greater height after she met Luc.

She lost weight, grew up beautiful and healthy, created a new boom as a chef, and succeeded in business—be it in terms of looks or status, she was now not below my brother.

I myself, as well as others, had acknowledged that she was a young lady worthy of Luc. Our father had even formally announced their engagement.

“Yes, please listen to this! Lord Luc and I are going to marry after he graduated from the academy.”

Grit!

I clenched my teeth.

Now that three years had passed, Luc had grown even more beautiful.

The food Karin provided him proved to be beneficial to Luc’s body.

He was now even taller than our older brother Testa, and his arms and legs were slender and long.

Yet his body was toned and his skin was so translucent that it reflected light.

Beauty, flexibility, strength, and magic talent… Luc had everything. He had blossomed into a one-of-a-kind existence.

He had grown to be my sole equal in this world.

And yet… he was going to be stolen by this woman in front me… Just the thought terribly annoyed me.

“I see. I am happy for you.”

“Thank you!I must congratulate you too, Lady Iris! I have heard you have received so many marriage proposals they are uncountable!”

Oh, now that your marriage had been set in stone, you had the leisure to mind about others’ marriages? My marriage… I hadn’t the slightest care about it.

You took away the one I wanted… Even though if I gave it my all, I could get any man… any man, except Luc.

“Yes. The first prince, who is a friend of my older brother, asked me if I would like to become the queen as well.”

“Wow! I would expect no less from Lady Iris whom I look up to!”

You shameless woman… the first prince was certainly talented and his face was not bad, but he was nowhere as beautiful as Luc.

He was just a neat man, at best.

However, apart from Luc, the prince was the only one equal to me in status.

“Yes. Since he has given me a formal marriage proposal, I am planning to accept him.”

“How wonderful. You will become the next queen.” Karin looked at me with sparkling eyes.

I would miss the food she made, but… when the time came… I would absolutely take revenge on her.

“Sister.”

Just as dark emotions began to fill my heart, my beloved Luc’s voice pulled me back to reality.

“My, Luc. What brings you here?”

“Can I take Karin with me?”

“Why? We are in the middle of having tea, if you don’t realize.”

Learning that he came for Karin and not me, I started to feel angry.

“But Karin came to see me.”

Luc said with a scolding tone as he approached me and met my eyes.

The world called me a temptress.

However, they did not know that if anyone was a temptress, it was Luc who was in front of me.

I wanted him so badly that I felt like I would go crazy, but he denied me.

Luc’s smell tickles my nostrils and my body started to grow hotter.

“I-I also wanted to talk to Lady Iris. I am sorry, Luc.”

“You have nothing to apologize for, Karin. Sister, can I take her with me?”

“You may. Once we go to the academy, I will be able to meet Karin as many times as I like, anyway.”

“Mmh~ Sister, that’s unfair. I’m going to the academy next year, too. Karin, wait for me.”

“Awawawawawa.”

I clenched my teeth as he sweetly whispered to his fiancée.

He was supposed to do that to me… it was unfair that he only did it to Karin.

“Sister dearest, you are making a scary expression with your beautiful face. Be sure to do your best at the academy, your rare magic is amazing after all. Good luck.”

My brother suddenly turned around and cheered me on with a smile as bright as the sun.

…You thought that would be enough to appease me…? …Ahh, my face was getting hot… hahaha… I want you, Luc…

Prev | ToC | Next


Want more? Please consider supporting me on Patreon! Then you can read up to 10 advanced chapters!

8 thoughts on “SLO Chapter 13

  1. Thats a interesting way to tell the story. Using others POV so the author can skip more easily, also this open more leeway so if there is a plot hole its possible to recover without a hitch.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. The author skipped a lot here. Like…a lot, lot. It would have been easy to make at least one or two more arcs with what was lost, but it seems all that was deemed unimportant.

    I’m not criticizing the author or anything, mind you. It seems they simply wanted to get straight into the main plot of their story as soon as possible. I just feel a little regretful, as if the story is unnecessarily rushing itself to completion. I would have liked more character interactions (to really sell their personalities) and potential world-building (to give the readers more attachment to the world), truthfully. However, that is just my personal take. Others might also appreciate this manner of storytelling, so it’s hard to say if this was a good or bad choice without the benefit of hindsight.

    Of course, I don’t know what the author has planned yet either, so it’s possible something like this was needed. Ultimately, it’s hard to say anything at this point.

    Meanwhile, Iris…ah, yes, the stereotypical narcissist. Is it bad that I actually like her character the most so far? Unlike everyone else, she actually is, or at least given the illusion of being, more than a 1d flat character. So far, she actually has depth to her personality, and I like that.

    Sure, she’s a complete narcissist, and her ideology is simple, but it is also applied in a semi-complex way. In other words, what I’m saying is that her way of seeing the world is so simple that it is somehow intricate.

    She places everyone on a tier list (including herself), pushes herself to be the best ever, and regrets it when she makes a mistake. Of course, her regret is more from the accompanying consequences, rather than out of any self-reflection, but the point is that she can admit she was wrong and adapt. *She admitted that ugly can be beautiful.*

    She doesn’t disregard others for their appearance, she disregards people if they put no effort into their appearance. However, the interesting thing is that Iris, herself, doesn’t even seem to know this.

    Consciously, she’s “bad = ugly”, but subconsciously she’s clearly “no effort = bad”. Of course, it is still a naive and simplistically toxic ideology to have (too much of anything is, by default, bad). No one is denying that. However, it is an interesting trait to have, being in contradiction to your own actions.

    Also, even when she doesn’t get what she wants, she’s self-aware enough not to throw a tantrum either. She’s fully able to make tactical decisions to hold herself back when at a disadvantage (for long periods of time too [time skip go burr]), and even retreat when needed to fight another day. Perhaps that’s due to her nature as a villainess in the original story, but meh.

    She’s self-aware (besides her narcissism), has a clear code of conduct, is smart enough to plan for the future, has a clear goal, and has the drive to complete her goal at all costs. Compared to everyone else in this story, she’s rather well-rounded. And, what? She’s only been given two or so chapters in total? *Surprised_Pikachu_Face.png

    Anyway, that’s my Ted Talk.

    Thank you for the chapter!

    Like

    1. Feels like the story the author wants to tell is the time in the academy and this is just treated as the warm up to introduce the characters.

      You’re right though I feel the skipped stuff could have been very enjoyable as he grew closer to Karin and developed their business and magical together.

      Now weve jumped 9 years in just a handful of chapters.

      Like

Leave a comment